Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Crisp vs Tidio

Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Tidio's cheapest paid plan is $24.17/mo, against $45/mo for Crisp.
  • Fees: Crisp Custom pricing; Tidio From $300 a month, plus monthly usage, Contact for pricing.
 CrispTidio
Starting priceFree plan · from $45/mofrom $24.17/mo
Free planYesNot stated by the vendor
Free trialYesYes
PlansFree ($0); Mini ($45/mo); Essentials ($95/mo); Plus ($295/mo); Enterprise ()Starter ($24.17/mo annual); Growth ($49.17/mo annual); Plus (); Premium ()
FeesCustom pricingFrom $300 a month, plus monthly usage; Contact for pricing
Best forNot statedSmall business, Ecommerce
Key featuresWebsite chat widget and shared inbox; Mobile apps and chat SDKs; Shared email inbox and custom email domain (Mini and up); Omnichannel inbox, workflow automation and AI chatbot (Essentials and up)Live chat and ticketing; Lyro AI Agent (add-on and included conversations); Flows for no-code lead capture and sales funnels; Live visitors list and operating hours
Checked on2026-10-022026-10-02

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Crisp

  • Free forever plan with 2 seats
  • 14-day free trial of every plan with full access, no card
  • A flat price per workspace regardless of conversation volume

Trade-offs

  • The free plan includes no AI credits
  • Included seats are limited: 2, 4, 10, then 20 and more
  • Plus costs $295 a month per workspace

Visit CrispFull listing

Tidio

  • 7-day free trial
  • Yearly billing is 2 months free
  • Lyro AI Agent and Flows are also sold as stand-alone products

Trade-offs

  • Priced by billable conversations, so cost rises with volume
  • Plus starts at $300 a month plus monthly usage
  • Monthly-billing prices were not captured

Visit TidioFull listing