Crisp vs LiveChat
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- LiveChat's cheapest paid plan is $19/mo, against $45/mo for Crisp.
- Fees: Crisp Custom pricing; LiveChat Request a call.
| Crisp | LiveChat | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $45/mo | from $19/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Mini ($45/mo); Essentials ($95/mo); Plus ($295/mo); Enterprise () | Starter ($25/mo, $19/mo annual); Team ($59/mo, $49/mo annual); Business ($89/mo, $79/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Request a call |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Website chat widget and shared inbox; Mobile apps and chat SDKs; Shared email inbox and custom email domain (Mini and up); Omnichannel inbox, workflow automation and AI chatbot (Essentials and up) | Live chat and ticketing in one inbox; AI Agent with human handoff; Copilot AI assistant for reply suggestions; Unlimited campaigns and chat history (Team and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Crisp
- Free forever plan with 2 seats
- 14-day free trial of every plan with full access, no card
- A flat price per workspace regardless of conversation volume
Trade-offs
- The free plan includes no AI credits
- Included seats are limited: 2, 4, 10, then 20 and more
- Plus costs $295 a month per workspace
LiveChat
- 14-day free trial with no card
- 24/7/365 support on every plan
- Yearly billing is cheaper per person
Trade-offs
- Per-person pricing, so cost grows with team size
- Starter allows 1 user and tracks up to 100 visitors
- Several channels are marketplace add-ons