OptinMonster vs Tally
Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- OptinMonster's cheapest paid plan is $17.50/mo, against $20/mo for Tally.
| OptinMonster | Tally | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $17.50/mo | Free plan · from $20/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Basic ($210/yr); Plus ($570/yr); Pro ($870/yr); Growth ($1470/yr) | Free ($0); Pro ($24/mo, $20/mo annual); Business ($74/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | All campaign types with 700+ templates; Page targeting and time-on-site and scroll triggers; A/B testing and device targeting (Plus and up); Exit Intent technology and revenue attribution (Pro and up) | Unlimited forms and submissions; Conditional logic and calculations; File uploads and payment collection; 45+ languages and right-to-left support |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
OptinMonster
- 14-day money-back guarantee
- Unlimited campaigns and subscribers on every plan
- 700+ templates
- Large introductory discount on the first year
Trade-offs
- Yearly billing only, and the introductory price renews at the normal rate
- Basic covers 1 site and 2,500 campaign impressions
- Exit Intent and revenue attribution need Pro
Tally
- Free plan with unlimited forms and submissions
- Pro is $20 a month billed yearly
- Payments and file uploads on the free plan
Trade-offs
- Tally branding stays on the free plan
- Fair usage guidelines apply to Free
- Business annual price was not shown