Omniconvert Explore vs Optimizely
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Omniconvert Explore | Optimizely | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | Not verified yet |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Paid tiers (From 100,000 tested users a month; no prices shown, book a call) | Agentic Experimentation (Custom, request a demo) |
| Fees and pricing notes | From 100,000 tested users a month; no prices shown, book a call | None stated |
| Best for | Ecommerce | Not stated |
| Key features | A/B and split tests, with unlimited A/B/n tests and goals; Overlays, on-site surveys and personalization; Bayesian or frequentist statistics engine; Free plan includes the full platform | A/B, multi-page, feature and server-side testing; Proprietary Stats Engine; Real-time personalization and audience targeting; Warehouse-native analytics |
| Checked on | 2026-10-10 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Omniconvert Explore
- Free plan covers 50,000 tested users a month with no credit card
- Unlimited tests and goals
- Built around ecommerce and D2C stores
Trade-offs
- Paid tiers show no prices on the page, only a volume slider and a booking option
- Running tests pause when you pass your tested-user quota
- The company sells other products (Reveal, Nexus, Pulse) separately, which this listing does not cover
Optimizely
- Covers web, feature and server-side experimentation in one product
- Warehouse-native analytics
- Part of a wider content and commerce platform
Trade-offs
- No public pricing; plans are packaged individually through a sales conversation
- Built for larger teams rather than small sites
- No free trial listed