Olark vs Smartsupp
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Smartsupp's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $29/mo for Olark.
- Smartsupp has a free plan; Olark does not.
- Fees: Olark Per agent per month, Billed annually; extra human agents $29 a month each, Contact sales; Smartsupp states none.
| Olark | Smartsupp | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $29/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Live Chat ($29/mo); Standard AI Website Agent ($400/mo annual, $4800/yr); Custom () | Free ($0); Solo ($17/mo, $14/mo annual); Plus ($25/mo, $21/mo annual); Expert ($83/mo, $69/mo annual); Mira AI Agent ($16/mo, $16/mo annual) |
| Fees | Per agent per month; Billed annually; extra human agents $29 a month each; Contact sales | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Live chat for human agents; AI Website Agent powered by Aiden; Lead capture and qualification; Proactive engagement | Live chat with WhatsApp and Messenger; Contact hub and file sharing; Basic visitor information; AI reply assists per month on paid plans |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Olark
- 14-day free trial of Live Chat with no credit card
- No token costs or overages on the AI agent
- Flat price covers unlimited AI conversations
Trade-offs
- The AI agent is $400 a month billed annually ($4,800 a year)
- Additional human agents are $29 each a month
- SSO and custom SLAs need a custom package
Smartsupp
- Free plan with live chat
- Unlimited conversations on every paid plan
- A separate AI agent at $16 a month
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 conversations a month and 14 days of history
- Automations and API start on Plus
- Enterprise starts at $280 a month