Mailchimp vs Omnisend
Both are in Email marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Mailchimp's cheapest paid plan is $13/mo, against $16/mo for Omnisend.
- Fees: Mailchimp states none; Omnisend Quote.
| Mailchimp | Omnisend | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $13/mo | Free plan · from $16/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Essentials ($13/mo); Standard ($20/mo); Premium ($350/mo) | Free ($0); Standard ($16/mo); Pro ($59/mo); Custom () |
| Fees | Not stated | Quote |
| Best for | Not stated | Ecommerce |
| Key features | Email campaigns and scheduling; Popup forms; Marketing automation flows (Standard and up); Generative AI features (Standard and up) | Email and SMS campaigns; Automation, segmentation and signup forms; Web push notifications; Facebook Custom Audiences and Google Customer Match |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Mailchimp
- 14-day free trial of Standard
- A free plan for under 250 contacts
- 300+ integrations
- Nonprofit discount of 15%
Trade-offs
- Prices rise with contacts, and there are overage charges
- Premium starts at $350/mo
- Automation is limited to 4 steps on Essentials
Omnisend
- Free plan includes all features
- Free migration in up to 5 days
- 24/7 support
- SMS from $0.007 per message
Trade-offs
- The free plan allows 500 emails a month to 250 contacts
- Pro adds unlimited emails but costs more per contact
- Prices rise with list size