LiveSession vs Microsoft Clarity
Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| LiveSession | Microsoft Clarity | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $54/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Basic ($54/mo annual); Pro ($83/mo annual) | Free ($0) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Session replay; Heatmaps; Funnels; Filters and segments | Session recordings with Highlights; Heatmaps for clicks, scrolls and drop-offs; AI summaries and AI chat; AI visibility: tracking AI citations and AI bot crawling |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
LiveSession
- Free plan with 1,000 sessions a month
- Unlimited projects from Basic
- Pro covers up to 150,000 sessions with unlimited team members
Trade-offs
- Free and Basic keep data for only 1 month
- Prices shown are for annual billing; monthly prices were not shown
- Enterprise is by quote
Microsoft Clarity
- Free forever, per Microsoft
- Recordings, heatmaps and AI summaries all included
- Mobile app analytics through a lightweight SDK
- GDPR and CCPA ready
Trade-offs
- No paid tier or dedicated support plan is described on the page
- Limits on traffic or data retention were not stated on the homepage