LiveChat vs tawk.to
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- LiveChat's cheapest paid plan is $19/mo, against $29/mo for tawk.to.
- Fees: LiveChat Request a call; tawk.to $1 per hour.
| LiveChat | tawk.to | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $19/mo | Free plan · from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Starter ($25/mo, $19/mo annual); Team ($59/mo, $49/mo annual); Business ($89/mo, $79/mo annual); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Remove branding ($29/mo); AI chatbot ($29/mo); Hired chat agents () |
| Fees | Request a call | $1 per hour |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Live chat and ticketing in one inbox; AI Agent with human handoff; Copilot AI assistant for reply suggestions; Unlimited campaigns and chat history (Team and up) | Free live chat software; Chatbot trained on your Knowledge Base and shortcut FAQs (add-on); Hired live chat agents who answer chats for you; Dedicated virtual assistants |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
LiveChat
- 14-day free trial with no card
- 24/7/365 support on every plan
- Yearly billing is cheaper per person
Trade-offs
- Per-person pricing, so cost grows with team size
- Starter allows 1 user and tracks up to 100 visitors
- Several channels are marketplace add-ons
tawk.to
- Live chat software is free, according to tawk.to
- A forever-free chatbot plan for limited chat volume
- Not priced per seat
Trade-offs
- Removing the tawk.to branding costs $29 a month
- The AI chatbot starts at $29 a month beyond the free volume
- The pages checked describe the model but do not list a plan comparison