LaunchDarkly vs Mida
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: LaunchDarkly Pay as you go, billed yearly: $10 per service connection and $8.33 per 1,000 client-side MAU a month; Mida Billed annually, at 100,000 monthly tested users, Quote.
| LaunchDarkly | Mida | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | Free plan · from $299/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Developer ($0); Foundation () | Sandbox ($0); Growth ($299/mo annual); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Pay as you go, billed yearly: $10 per service connection and $8.33 per 1,000 client-side MAU a month | Billed annually, at 100,000 monthly tested users; Quote |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited feature flags across 30 SDKs; A/B tests and experiments; Session replays and error monitoring; AI configuration, evaluation and rollout | A/B testing and split URL testing; AI generative experimentation (MidaGX); Unlimited variants, tests and goals on Growth; Advanced targeting rules and post-segmentation filtering |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
LaunchDarkly
- Free Developer plan with experimentation included
- No per-seat pricing
- Usage-based Foundation plan with a 14-day trial
Trade-offs
- Built for engineering teams rather than marketers
- Free keeps data for only 14 days
- Foundation cost varies with service connections and monthly active users
Mida
- Free Sandbox plan with 100,000 monthly tested users
- 15-day free trial of Growth
- Pricing is by tested users, not by number of tests
Trade-offs
- Sandbox is limited to 2 variants, tests and goals and 60 days of data
- Growth is $299 a month billed annually
- Enterprise is quoted