Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Jotform vs OptinMonster

Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • OptinMonster's cheapest paid plan is $17.50/mo, against $34/mo for Jotform.
 JotformOptinMonster
Starting priceFree plan · from $34/mofrom $17.50/mo
Free planYesNot stated by the vendor
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
PlansStarter ($0); Bronze ($39/mo, $34/mo annual, $408/yr); Silver ($49/mo, $39/mo annual, $468/yr); Gold ($129/mo, $99/mo annual, $1188/yr)Basic ($210/yr); Plus ($570/yr); Pro ($870/yr); Growth ($1470/yr)
FeesNot statedNot stated
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresOnline forms with monthly submission limits per plan; AI agents and monthly AI conversations; Upload space from 100 MB to 100 GB; Removable Jotform branding (paid plans)All campaign types with 700+ templates; Page targeting and time-on-site and scroll triggers; A/B testing and device targeting (Plus and up); Exit Intent technology and revenue attribution (Pro and up)
Checked on2026-10-042026-10-02

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Jotform

  • Free plan with 5 forms
  • Bronze starts at $34 a month billed yearly
  • Gold includes HIPAA-friendly capability

Trade-offs

  • Free allows only 100 submissions a month
  • Branding stays until Bronze
  • Enterprise is by quote

Visit JotformFull listing

OptinMonster

  • 14-day money-back guarantee
  • Unlimited campaigns and subscribers on every plan
  • 700+ templates
  • Large introductory discount on the first year

Trade-offs

  • Yearly billing only, and the introductory price renews at the normal rate
  • Basic covers 1 site and 2,500 campaign impressions
  • Exit Intent and revenue attribution need Pro

Visit OptinMonsterFull listing