Heatmap vs Microsoft Clarity
Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Heatmap | Microsoft Clarity | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $199/mo | Free plan |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Launch ($199/mo); Growth ($349/mo); Scale ($699/mo) | Free ($0) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Ecommerce, Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | Heatmaps and scrollmaps that show revenue per page element; AI audit reports with prioritized findings; Journey analysis from landing to checkout; Revenue-tracked recordings | Session recordings with Highlights; Heatmaps for clicks, scrolls and drop-offs; AI summaries and AI chat; AI visibility: tracking AI citations and AI bot crawling |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Heatmap
- 14-day free trial on Launch and Growth
- 100% traffic coverage with no sampling
- Save up to 32% with annual prepay
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Starts at $199 a month
- Plans are set by the store's revenue band
Microsoft Clarity
- Free forever, per Microsoft
- Recordings, heatmaps and AI summaries all included
- Mobile app analytics through a lightweight SDK
- GDPR and CCPA ready
Trade-offs
- No paid tier or dedicated support plan is described on the page
- Limits on traffic or data retention were not stated on the homepage