gtm.help vs Prefer
Both are in SEO tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- gtm.help's cheapest paid plan is $20.30/mo, against $21/mo for Prefer.
- Extra costs: gtm.help Up to 10 businesses; $19 a month for each additional one; contact the team; Prefer states none.
| gtm.help | Prefer | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $20.30/mo | from $21/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Growth ($29/mo, $20.30/mo annual, $243.60/yr); All-in ($49/mo); Agency ($229/mo) | Starter ($24/mo, $21/mo annual); Growth ($129/mo, $112.25/mo annual); Scale ($399/mo, $347/mo annual); Enterprise (Custom pricing) |
| Fees and pricing notes | Per business; yearly price from the FAQ, plus tax; Per business; Up to 10 businesses; $19 a month for each additional one; contact the team | None stated |
| Best for | Agencies | Small business, Agencies |
| Key features | Reads your website and writes a ranked growth plan, with your first 30 plays unlocked on day one and up to 100 on demand; Finds buyer and partner leads on Reddit, LinkedIn, X, podcasts and newsletters, with checked work emails and a ready-to-send note; Picks one most-likely move each day and drafts it with you; Re-ranks the plan as you ship | Track prompts across 5 AI engines (ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity); AI visibility scoring and ranking; Competitor share of voice analysis; Citation tracking and source insights |
| Checked on | 2026-10-12 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
gtm.help
- Free site scan before you pay
- One-click cancellation, with access until the paid period ends
- Each business is one workspace with team invites
Trade-offs
- The 7-day trial needs a card, and the plan starts automatically when it ends
- Priced per business, so costs add up across several businesses
- The page does not state a refund policy
Prefer
- 7-day free trial on every paid plan, no card required
- All 5 AI engines on every plan; plans differ only by volume
- Includes drafted articles (15 a month on Starter)
- Annual billing saves up to 13%
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Starter has 30 tracked prompts, 3 competitors and 1 seat, with email support only
- The prioritized action engine starts at Growth ($129 a month)