Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Getsitecontrol vs OptinMonster

Both are in Popups and forms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • OptinMonster's cheapest paid plan is $17.50/mo, against $19/mo for Getsitecontrol.
 GetsitecontrolOptinMonster
Starting priceFree plan · from $19/mofrom $17.50/mo
Free planYesNot stated by the vendor
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
PlansFree ($0); Pro ($19/mo); Pro Max ($29/mo)Basic ($210/yr); Plus ($570/yr); Pro ($870/yr); Growth ($1470/yr)
FeesNot statedNot stated
Best forEcommerceNot stated
Key featuresEmail opt-in forms, promo bars, surveys and exit popups; Email broadcasts and automated workflows; Contact segmentation; Template galleryAll campaign types with 700+ templates; Page targeting and time-on-site and scroll triggers; A/B testing and device targeting (Plus and up); Exit Intent technology and revenue attribution (Pro and up)
Checked on2026-10-042026-10-02

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Getsitecontrol

  • Free plan with 10,000 widget views a month
  • Unlimited contacts on every plan
  • Pro Max has unlimited widget views at $29

Trade-offs

  • Email sending is billed separately per 1,000 emails
  • A/B testing starts on Pro
  • Automations are listed on Pro Max

Visit GetsitecontrolFull listing

OptinMonster

  • 14-day money-back guarantee
  • Unlimited campaigns and subscribers on every plan
  • 700+ templates
  • Large introductory discount on the first year

Trade-offs

  • Yearly billing only, and the introductory price renews at the normal rate
  • Basic covers 1 site and 2,500 campaign impressions
  • Exit Intent and revenue attribution need Pro

Visit OptinMonsterFull listing