Fullstory vs Microsoft Clarity
Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Fullstory | Microsoft Clarity | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | Free plan |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | FullstoryFree ($0); Business (Quote only; no public price); Advanced (Quote only; no public price); Enterprise (Quote only; no public price) | Free ($0) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Session replay of what people click, scroll and type; Click and scroll heatmaps (an add-on on some plans); Product analytics, funnels and journeys; Mobile analytics for apps | Session recordings with Highlights; Heatmaps for clicks, scrolls and drop-offs; AI summaries and AI chat; AI visibility: tracking AI citations and AI bot crawling |
| Checked on | 2026-10-10 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Fullstory
- Permanent free plan with 30,000 sessions a month and 12 months of data
- Free plan allows up to 10 users
- Covers web and mobile in one product
Trade-offs
- Paid plans are quote-only, with no public prices
- Heatmaps, session replay on some tiers, mobile and several other features are paid add-ons
- No free trial of paid plans is stated
Microsoft Clarity
- Free forever, per Microsoft
- Recordings, heatmaps and AI summaries all included
- Mobile app analytics through a lightweight SDK
- GDPR and CCPA ready
Trade-offs
- No paid tier or dedicated support plan is described on the page
- Limits on traffic or data retention were not stated on the homepage