Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Cuttly vs UTMTool

Both are in UTM tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Cuttly's cheapest paid plan is $12/mo, against $15.83/mo for UTMTool.
 CuttlyUTMTool
Starting priceFree plan · from $12/moFree plan · from $15.83/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
PlansFree ($0); Starter ($12/mo); Single ($25/mo)Free ($0); Solo ($19/mo, $15.83/mo annual, $190/yr); Team ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); Agency ($99/mo, $82.50/mo annual, $990/yr)
FeesNot statedNot stated
Best forNot statedAgencies
Key featuresShort links and custom back-halves; Branded domain; QR codes; Link in bio and surveysUTM link builder; Saved links and a searchable link library; Saved sources, mediums and campaigns; Templates (paid plans)
Checked on2026-10-032026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Cuttly

  • Free plan with unlimited link clicks
  • Branded short links and a UTM generator on every plan
  • Paying yearly saves one month

Trade-offs

  • Free allows 30 short links a month and 30 days of analytics
  • Team features and API link editing need higher plans
  • Starter is $12 a month with 300 short links

Visit CuttlyFull listing

UTMTool

  • Free forever plan with no card required
  • Unlimited UTM links on every paid plan
  • Yearly billing is about two months free

Trade-offs

  • The free plan allows 25 new UTM links a month and one project
  • Short links use the 2link.in domain on every plan
  • Templates and click stats are paid only

Visit UTMToolFull listing