Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Customer.io vs RevenueCat

Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • RevenueCat has a free plan; Customer.io does not.
  • Fees: Customer.io Starts at, for 5k profiles, Starts at, billed yearly, Custom; talk to sales; RevenueCat Free up to $2,500 in monthly tracked revenue, 1% of monthly tracked revenue above $2,500, 1% of MTR on conversions from Growth Tools only, Custom pricing.
 Customer.ioRevenueCat
Starting pricefrom $100/moFree plan
Free planNoYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
PlansEssentials ($100/mo); Premium ($1000/mo annual); Enterprise ()Free (); Pro (); Growth Tools (); Enterprise ()
FeesStarts at, for 5k profiles; Starts at, billed yearly; Custom; talk to salesFree up to $2,500 in monthly tracked revenue; 1% of monthly tracked revenue above $2,500; 1% of MTR on conversions from Growth Tools only; Custom pricing
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresVisual workflow builder; AI Agent with core execution skills; 1 million emails a month on Essentials; Object types (2 on Essentials, 10 on Premium)Cross-platform in-app purchase infrastructure; Pre-built and customizable paywall templates; A/B testing and experimentation with remote configuration; Unified subscription data and analytics dashboard
Checked on2026-10-032026-10-05

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Customer.io

  • Essentials is billed monthly from $100
  • A full year of Customer.io free for early-stage startups under $10M raised
  • Priced by profiles, with custom volume pricing on higher plans

Trade-offs

  • Premium starts at $1,000 a month billed yearly
  • Essentials covers 5k profiles and email and community support
  • Enterprise is quoted

Visit Customer.ioFull listing

RevenueCat

Visit RevenueCatFull listing