Customer.io vs Kartra
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Kartra's cheapest paid plan is $52/mo, against $100/mo for Customer.io.
- Fees: Customer.io Starts at, for 5k profiles, Starts at, billed yearly, Custom; talk to sales; Kartra states none.
| Customer.io | Kartra | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $100/mo | from $52/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Essentials ($100/mo); Premium ($1000/mo annual); Enterprise () | Essentials ($59/mo, $52/mo annual); Starter ($119/mo, $99/mo annual); Growth ($229/mo, $189/mo annual); Professional ($549/mo, $429/mo annual) |
| Fees | Starts at, for 5k profiles; Starts at, billed yearly; Custom; talk to sales | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Visual workflow builder; AI Agent with core execution skills; 1 million emails a month on Essentials; Object types (2 on Essentials, 10 on Premium) | Drag-and-drop page builder and unlimited forms; Funnel mapper and 100 pre-built campaigns; Email and SMS (unlimited on Starter and up); Memberships, courses and video hosting |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Customer.io
- Essentials is billed monthly from $100
- A full year of Customer.io free for early-stage startups under $10M raised
- Priced by profiles, with custom volume pricing on higher plans
Trade-offs
- Premium starts at $1,000 a month billed yearly
- Essentials covers 5k profiles and email and community support
- Enterprise is quoted
Kartra
- 14-day free trial
- Page builder, email and courses in one tool
- Annual billing saves about 12% to 22%
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- Essentials is limited to 500 contacts and 5 pages
- Professional is $429 a month billed annually