Customer.io vs Drip
Both are in Marketing automation. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Drip's cheapest paid plan is $39/mo, against $100/mo for Customer.io.
- Fees: Customer.io Starts at, for 5k profiles, Starts at, billed yearly, Custom; talk to sales; Drip states none.
| Customer.io | Drip | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $100/mo | from $39/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Essentials ($100/mo); Premium ($1000/mo annual); Enterprise () | Up to 2,500 people ($39/mo) |
| Fees | Starts at, for 5k profiles; Starts at, billed yearly; Custom; talk to sales | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Ecommerce |
| Key features | Visual workflow builder; AI Agent with core execution skills; 1 million emails a month on Essentials; Object types (2 on Essentials, 10 on Premium) | Unlimited email sends; Dynamic segments that follow customer behavior; Onsite campaigns; Up to 50 workflows |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Customer.io
- Essentials is billed monthly from $100
- A full year of Customer.io free for early-stage startups under $10M raised
- Priced by profiles, with custom volume pricing on higher plans
Trade-offs
- Premium starts at $1,000 a month billed yearly
- Essentials covers 5k profiles and email and community support
- Enterprise is quoted
Drip
- 14-day free trial with no card
- All features included at every list size
- Open API access and unlimited sub-accounts
- Starts at $39 a month
Trade-offs
- Priced by list size, so cost rises as the list grows
- Unlimited emails are not available during the trial
- Only email support is listed