Curated vs Sendy
Both are in Newsletter platforms. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Curated | Sendy | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $39/mo | Not verified yet |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); 1,501 to 2,500 subscribers ($39/mo); 2,501 to 5,000 subscribers ($69/mo); 5,001 to 10,000 subscribers ($129/mo); Larger lists ($189 up to 15,000 subscribers, $299 up to 25,000, $399 up to 50,000; above that, contact sales) | Self-hosted licence ($69 one-time payment, plus Amazon SES sending costs) |
| Fees and pricing notes | $189 up to 15,000 subscribers, $299 up to 25,000, $399 up to 50,000; above that, contact sales | $69 one-time payment, plus Amazon SES sending costs |
| Best for | Creators | Agencies |
| Key features | Save links with a bookmarklet, Chrome extension or secret email address; Import saved links into your next scheduled issue; Customizable email template with your own intro and commentary; Web version with searchable back issues, on your domain or Curated's | Drag and drop, WYSIWYG and HTML editors; Live campaign reports; AI assistant for newsletters and subject lines; List segmentation |
| Checked on | 2026-10-10 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Curated
- Free up to 1,500 subscribers with every feature, including sending
- Every feature is on every tier; price depends only on subscribers
- No long-term contracts
Trade-offs
- Up to 31 sends a month
- Costs rise with list size, and lists over 50,000 need a sales call
- Built for curated link newsletters rather than general email campaigns
Sendy
- $69 one-time with no monthly subscription
- Sending through Amazon SES costs about $1.60 per 10,000 emails
- White label accounts with sending limits per client
Trade-offs
- You host and maintain it yourself
- You need your own Amazon SES account
- No free plan or trial was listed