Crisp vs Smartsupp
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Smartsupp's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $45/mo for Crisp.
- Fees: Crisp Custom pricing; Smartsupp states none.
| Crisp | Smartsupp | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $45/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Mini ($45/mo); Essentials ($95/mo); Plus ($295/mo); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Solo ($17/mo, $14/mo annual); Plus ($25/mo, $21/mo annual); Expert ($83/mo, $69/mo annual); Mira AI Agent ($16/mo, $16/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Website chat widget and shared inbox; Mobile apps and chat SDKs; Shared email inbox and custom email domain (Mini and up); Omnichannel inbox, workflow automation and AI chatbot (Essentials and up) | Live chat with WhatsApp and Messenger; Contact hub and file sharing; Basic visitor information; AI reply assists per month on paid plans |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Crisp
- Free forever plan with 2 seats
- 14-day free trial of every plan with full access, no card
- A flat price per workspace regardless of conversation volume
Trade-offs
- The free plan includes no AI credits
- Included seats are limited: 2, 4, 10, then 20 and more
- Plus costs $295 a month per workspace
Smartsupp
- Free plan with live chat
- Unlimited conversations on every paid plan
- A separate AI agent at $16 a month
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 conversations a month and 14 days of history
- Automations and API start on Plus
- Enterprise starts at $280 a month