Crisp vs Olark
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Olark's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $45/mo for Crisp.
- Crisp has a free plan; Olark does not.
- Fees: Crisp Custom pricing; Olark Per agent per month, Billed annually; extra human agents $29 a month each, Contact sales.
| Crisp | Olark | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $45/mo | from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Mini ($45/mo); Essentials ($95/mo); Plus ($295/mo); Enterprise () | Live Chat ($29/mo); Standard AI Website Agent ($400/mo annual, $4800/yr); Custom () |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Per agent per month; Billed annually; extra human agents $29 a month each; Contact sales |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Website chat widget and shared inbox; Mobile apps and chat SDKs; Shared email inbox and custom email domain (Mini and up); Omnichannel inbox, workflow automation and AI chatbot (Essentials and up) | Live chat for human agents; AI Website Agent powered by Aiden; Lead capture and qualification; Proactive engagement |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Crisp
- Free forever plan with 2 seats
- 14-day free trial of every plan with full access, no card
- A flat price per workspace regardless of conversation volume
Trade-offs
- The free plan includes no AI credits
- Included seats are limited: 2, 4, 10, then 20 and more
- Plus costs $295 a month per workspace
Olark
- 14-day free trial of Live Chat with no credit card
- No token costs or overages on the AI agent
- Flat price covers unlimited AI conversations
Trade-offs
- The AI agent is $400 a month billed annually ($4,800 a year)
- Additional human agents are $29 each a month
- SSO and custom SLAs need a custom package