Close vs HubSpot
Both are in CRM. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Close's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $20/mo for HubSpot.
| Close | HubSpot | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $9/mo | Free plan · from $20/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Solo ($19/mo, $9/mo annual); Essentials ($49/mo, $35/mo annual); Growth ($109/mo, $99/mo annual); Scale ($149/mo, $139/mo annual) | Free ($0); Starter ($20/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Built-in email, calling and SMS; Centralized inbox and task list; Automated workflows (Growth and up); Power dialer (Growth) and predictive dialer (Scale) | Free CRM tools for up to 2 users; Marketing, sales, service, content and data tools in one platform; Email marketing with automation (Starter); Live chat and conversational bots (limited) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-02 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Close
- Try for free with no card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee
- Solo plan from $9 a month billed yearly
- Annual billing saves up to 50%
- AI credits included on every plan
Trade-offs
- Solo is limited to 1 user and 10,000 leads
- Workflows start at Growth ($99 per user a month billed yearly)
- Calling and SMS usage is billed at cost on top
HubSpot
- A free plan for up to 2 users, no card needed
- Starter is priced per seat from $20 a month
- One platform across marketing, sales and service
Trade-offs
- Free and Starter email sends are capped and carry HubSpot branding on Free
- Professional and Enterprise tiers are priced on each Hub's own page and are not covered here
- Prices are per seat and per Hub, so totals grow with team size and products