Chatway vs Smartsupp
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Smartsupp's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $31/mo for Chatway.
| Chatway | Smartsupp | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $31/mo | Free plan · from $14/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Business ($31/mo annual, $372/yr); Plus ($159/mo annual, $1,908/yr) | Free ($0); Solo ($17/mo, $14/mo annual); Plus ($25/mo, $21/mo annual); Expert ($83/mo, $69/mo annual); Mira AI Agent ($16/mo, $16/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Small business, Ecommerce | Not stated |
| Key features | Live chat and a shared inbox; AI Support Agent with human handoff; Shopify and WooCommerce sync (Business and up); WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Instagram and email channels | Live chat with WhatsApp and Messenger; Contact hub and file sharing; Basic visitor information; AI reply assists per month on paid plans |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Chatway
- Free plan with API, webhooks and MCP
- 14-day trial on Business and Plus
- Deep Shopify and WooCommerce integration
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 1 seat, 50 conversations a month and 30 days of history
- Native AI is priced separately at $0.50 per resolved conversation
- Business covers only 2 seats and 200 conversations
Smartsupp
- Free plan with live chat
- Unlimited conversations on every paid plan
- A separate AI agent at $16 a month
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 conversations a month and 14 days of history
- Automations and API start on Plus
- Enterprise starts at $280 a month