Chatfuel vs Freshchat
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Chatfuel's cheapest paid plan is $18/mo, against $19/mo for Freshchat.
- Fees: Chatfuel states none; Freshchat Per agent per month, billed annually.
| Chatfuel | Freshchat | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $18/mo | Free plan · from $19/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Business ($18/mo, $216/yr); Agency S ($90/mo, $1080/yr) | Free ($0); Growth ($19/mo annual); Pro ($49/mo annual); Enterprise ($79/mo annual) |
| Fees | Not stated | Per agent per month, billed annually |
| Best for | Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | WhatsApp conversion tracking to Meta Pixel; Lead qualification and scoring automation; In-chat product and service sales; Automatic replies to post and Reel comments | Chat widget for web and mobile apps; Shared inbox and email connection; Roles and permissions; Freddy AI Agent ($49 per 100 sessions) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-05 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Chatfuel
- Free trial available
- Business is $18 a month
- Agency S supports 3 companies
Trade-offs
- No free plan
- AI credits are limited ($20 a month on Business, $100 on Agency S)
- Usage limits apply and are documented elsewhere
Freshchat
- Free plan for up to 10 agents
- 14-day free trial that gives access to the Enterprise plan
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- The Freddy AI Agent is an extra $49 per 100 sessions
- Day passes and connector app tasks are paid add-ons
- Growth is $19, Pro $49 and Enterprise $79 per agent a month billed annually