Chatbase vs Olark
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Olark's cheapest paid plan is $29/mo, against $32/mo for Chatbase.
- Chatbase has a free plan; Olark does not.
- Fees: Chatbase states none; Olark Per agent per month, Billed annually; extra human agents $29 a month each, Contact sales.
| Chatbase | Olark | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $32/mo | from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | No |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Hobby ($40/mo, $32/mo annual); Standard ($150/mo, $120/mo annual); Pro ($500/mo, $400/mo annual) | Live Chat ($29/mo); Standard AI Website Agent ($400/mo annual, $4800/yr); Custom () |
| Fees | Not stated | Per agent per month; Billed annually; extra human agents $29 a month each; Contact sales |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | AI agents trained on your content; Message credits per month by plan; Integrations support (Hobby and up); Voice and telephony, helpdesk and API access (Standard) | Live chat for human agents; AI Website Agent powered by Aiden; Lead capture and qualification; Proactive engagement |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Chatbase
- Free plan to try an agent
- 7-day trial on paid plans
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
Trade-offs
- Free has only 50 message credits and a 1 MB training size
- API access starts at Standard ($120 billed yearly)
- Enterprise is by quote
Olark
- 14-day free trial of Live Chat with no credit card
- No token costs or overages on the AI agent
- Flat price covers unlimited AI conversations
Trade-offs
- The AI agent is $400 a month billed annually ($4,800 a year)
- Additional human agents are $29 each a month
- SSO and custom SLAs need a custom package