Chatbase vs Crisp
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Chatbase's cheapest paid plan is $32/mo, against $45/mo for Crisp.
- Fees: Chatbase states none; Crisp Custom pricing.
| Chatbase | Crisp | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $32/mo | Free plan · from $45/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Hobby ($40/mo, $32/mo annual); Standard ($150/mo, $120/mo annual); Pro ($500/mo, $400/mo annual) | Free ($0); Mini ($45/mo); Essentials ($95/mo); Plus ($295/mo); Enterprise () |
| Fees | Not stated | Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | AI agents trained on your content; Message credits per month by plan; Integrations support (Hobby and up); Voice and telephony, helpdesk and API access (Standard) | Website chat widget and shared inbox; Mobile apps and chat SDKs; Shared email inbox and custom email domain (Mini and up); Omnichannel inbox, workflow automation and AI chatbot (Essentials and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Chatbase
- Free plan to try an agent
- 7-day trial on paid plans
- Yearly billing is 20% cheaper
Trade-offs
- Free has only 50 message credits and a 1 MB training size
- API access starts at Standard ($120 billed yearly)
- Enterprise is by quote
Crisp
- Free forever plan with 2 seats
- 14-day free trial of every plan with full access, no card
- A flat price per workspace regardless of conversation volume
Trade-offs
- The free plan includes no AI credits
- Included seats are limited: 2, 4, 10, then 20 and more
- Plus costs $295 a month per workspace