Carrd vs Instapage
Both are in Landing page builders. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Carrd's cheapest paid plan is $0.75/mo, against $79/mo for Instapage.
- Fees: Carrd states none; Instapage Custom pricing.
| Carrd | Instapage | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $0.75/mo | from $79/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Pro Lite ($9/yr); Pro Standard ($19/yr); Pro Plus ($49/yr) | Create ($79/mo); Optimize ($159/mo); Convert () |
| Fees | Not stated | Custom pricing |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | One-page sites; Forms, widgets, and embeds (Pro Standard and up); Custom domains (Pro Standard and up); Password protection and redirects (Pro Plus) | Landing page and website builder; 200+ templates; Forms and popups; Real-time collaboration |
| Checked on | 2026-09-28 | 2026-09-30 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Carrd
- Very low cost: $9 to $49 per year for the main plans
- Custom domains from $19 per year
- 7-day trial of Pro features, no card needed
Trade-offs
- Paid plans are billed yearly only
- No custom domain on Pro Lite
- Advanced forms and password protection need Pro Plus
Instapage
- Unlimited pages and conversions on every plan
- 14-day free trial of Create and Optimize
- 120+ integrations
Trade-offs
- A credit card is needed to start the trial
- Starts at $79/mo, above most builders
- Heatmaps and personalization need the custom-priced Convert plan