Brevo vs Mailchimp
Both are in Email marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Brevo's cheapest paid plan is $8.08/mo, against $13/mo for Mailchimp.
- Fees: Brevo From $2,499 per month; Mailchimp states none.
| Brevo | Mailchimp | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $8.08/mo | Free plan · from $13/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($9/mo, $8.08/mo annual); Standard ($18/mo, $16.17/mo annual); Professional ($499/mo, $449.08/mo annual); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Essentials ($13/mo); Standard ($20/mo); Premium ($350/mo) |
| Fees | From $2,499 per month | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Email campaigns and transactional email; Drag and drop editor and templates; AI content generator; Advanced segmentation and signup forms | Email campaigns and scheduling; Popup forms; Marketing automation flows (Standard and up); Generative AI features (Standard and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-01 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Brevo
- Free plan with no card needed
- Transactional email and API on every plan
- Automation and A/B testing from $16/mo billed yearly
- Priced by emails sent, not by contacts
Trade-offs
- The free plan caps sending at 300 emails a day
- The Brevo logo stays on emails until Standard
- Professional starts at $449/mo billed yearly
Mailchimp
- 14-day free trial of Standard
- A free plan for under 250 contacts
- 300+ integrations
- Nonprofit discount of 15%
Trade-offs
- Prices rise with contacts, and there are overage charges
- Premium starts at $350/mo
- Automation is limited to 4 steps on Essentials