Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Bitly vs UTMTool

Both are in UTM tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Bitly's cheapest paid plan is $10/mo, against $15.83/mo for UTMTool.
 BitlyUTMTool
Starting priceFree plan · from $10/moFree plan · from $15.83/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
PlansFree ($0); Core ($10/mo annual, $120/yr); Growth ($35/mo, $29/mo annual); Premium ($300/mo, $199/mo annual)Free ($0); Solo ($19/mo, $15.83/mo annual, $190/yr); Team ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); Agency ($99/mo, $82.50/mo annual, $990/yr)
FeesNot statedNot stated
Best forNot statedAgencies
Key featuresShort links with click analytics; QR codes; Custom landing pages; UTM builder (Core and up)UTM link builder; Saved links and a searchable link library; Saved sources, mediums and campaigns; Templates (paid plans)
Checked on2026-09-302026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Bitly

  • Free plan with unlimited clicks
  • A custom domain is included from Growth
  • Premium adds 50,000 API requests a month

Trade-offs

  • The free plan allows only 5 links a month
  • Core is sold on annual billing only
  • Webhooks are Enterprise only

Visit BitlyFull listing

UTMTool

  • Free forever plan with no card required
  • Unlimited UTM links on every paid plan
  • Yearly billing is about two months free

Trade-offs

  • The free plan allows 25 new UTM links a month and one project
  • Short links use the 2link.in domain on every plan
  • Templates and click stats are paid only

Visit UTMToolFull listing