Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Bitly vs UTM.io

Both are in UTM tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Bitly's cheapest paid plan is $10/mo, against $19/mo for UTM.io.
  • Fees: Bitly states none; UTM.io Custom pricing; contact sales.
 BitlyUTM.io
Starting priceFree plan · from $10/moFree plan · from $19/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorYes
PlansFree ($0); Core ($10/mo annual, $120/yr); Growth ($35/mo, $29/mo annual); Premium ($300/mo, $199/mo annual)Starter ($0); Plus ($19/mo); Professional ($69/mo); Business ($159/mo); Enterprise ()
FeesNot statedCustom pricing; contact sales
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresShort links with click analytics; QR codes; Custom landing pages; UTM builder (Core and up)UTM link builder and Chrome extension; UTM templates and rules; UTM.guru link shortener with click tracking; Dynamic QR codes
Checked on2026-09-302026-10-03

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Bitly

  • Free plan with unlimited clicks
  • A custom domain is included from Growth
  • Premium adds 50,000 API requests a month

Trade-offs

  • The free plan allows only 5 links a month
  • Core is sold on annual billing only
  • Webhooks are Enterprise only

Visit BitlyFull listing

UTM.io

  • Free forever plan with unlimited users and clicks
  • 14-day trial of enterprise features on paid plans
  • Unlimited users on every plan

Trade-offs

  • The free plan allows 25 new links a month and 3 templates
  • API access starts at the $69 Professional plan
  • Single sign-on is a $2,000 a year add-on on Business and Enterprise
  • Prices are charged per site

Visit UTM.ioFull listing