Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

Bitly vs S.EE

Both are in Link shorteners and trackers and QR code generators. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • S.EE's cheapest paid plan is $5/mo, against $10/mo for Bitly.
 BitlyS.EE
Starting priceFree plan · from $10/mofrom $5/mo
Free planYesNot stated by the vendor
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
PlansFree ($0); Core ($10/mo annual, $120/yr); Growth ($35/mo, $29/mo annual); Premium ($300/mo, $199/mo annual)Lite ($5.99/mo, $5/mo annual, $59.99/yr); Pro ($19.99/mo, $16.67/mo annual, $199.99/yr); Premium ($199.99/mo, $166.67/mo annual, $1999.99/yr)
FeesNot statedNot stated
Best forNot statedCreators, Small business, Agencies
Key featuresShort links with click analytics; QR codes; Custom landing pages; UTM builder (Core and up)Short links with analytics; QR code generation (600 a month on Lite); Text sharing with Markdown support; File uploads
Checked on2026-09-302026-10-06

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

Bitly

  • Free plan with unlimited clicks
  • A custom domain is included from Growth
  • Premium adds 50,000 API requests a month

Trade-offs

  • The free plan allows only 5 links a month
  • Core is sold on annual billing only
  • Webhooks are Enterprise only

Visit BitlyFull listing

S.EE

  • Lite is $5 a month billed annually
  • Custom domains on every plan
  • Password protection on links

Trade-offs

  • No free plan or trial was mentioned
  • Lite covers only 2 team members
  • Premium is $199.99 a month

Visit S.EEFull listing