Benchmark Email vs Sendy
Both are in Email marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: Benchmark Email At 1,000 contacts; price rises with contacts, Contact sales; for over 100,000 contacts; Sendy $69 one-time payment, plus Amazon SES sending costs.
| Benchmark Email | Sendy | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $16/mo | Not verified yet |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pro ($19/mo, $16/mo annual); Enterprise () | Self-hosted licence () |
| Fees | At 1,000 contacts; price rises with contacts; Contact sales; for over 100,000 contacts | $69 one-time payment, plus Amazon SES sending costs |
| Best for | Not stated | Agencies |
| Key features | Drag-and-drop email builder and ready-made templates; Every feature in every plan; AI credits (150 a month on Free, 1,000 on Pro); API keys (2 on Free, 10 on Pro) | Drag and drop, WYSIWYG and HTML editors; Live campaign reports; AI assistant for newsletters and subject lines; List segmentation |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Benchmark Email
- Free plan with 500 contacts and no card
- Pro sends 10 times the contact limit each month
- Every feature included on every plan
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 2,500 sends a month and shows Benchmark branding
- Pro includes 1 user; extra users are $15 a month each
- Price rises with contacts; Enterprise above 100,000 contacts is quoted
Sendy
- $69 one-time with no monthly subscription
- Sending through Amazon SES costs about $1.60 per 10,000 emails
- White label accounts with sending limits per client
Trade-offs
- You host and maintain it yourself
- You need your own Amazon SES account
- No free plan or trial was listed