Tale vs Wordtune
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Tale | Wordtune | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | Free plan · from $6.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Community ($0); Enterprise (CHF 12 per user a month (EUR 14 shown); billed yearly with two months free) | Basic ($0); Advanced ($6.99/mo annual); Unlimited ($9.99/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | CHF 12 per user a month (EUR 14 shown); billed yearly with two months free | None stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Shared project boards with tasks assigned to teammates or AI agents; Specialist agents with their own instructions, tools and persistent sandboxes; Files, standing instructions and shared knowledge attached to each project; Workflows that chain agent steps, conditions and actions, started by hand or by triggers | Rewrites and AI suggestions; AI summarizations; Spelling corrections and grammar checks; AI recommendations (Advanced and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-08 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Tale
- Open source under the MIT licence and free to self-host
- Review and approval steps for what agents produce
- Cloud or self-hosted Enterprise option with support
Trade-offs
- A general project workspace for AI agents, not marketing software only
- You pay for your own infrastructure and model usage
- Tools and triggers need configuration, and publishing depends on connected tools
Wordtune
- Free Basic plan with spelling and grammar checks
- 3-day free trial of paid plans
- Annual billing is 50% off
Trade-offs
- Basic is limited to 10 rewrites a day and 3 AI summaries a month
- Advanced is limited to 30 rewrites a day and 15 summaries a month
- Built for rewriting rather than generating long-form content