Sprout Social vs Zoho Social
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Zoho Social's cheapest paid plan is $10/mo, against $79/mo for Sprout Social.
- Fees: Sprout Social Custom pricing; Zoho Social states none.
| Sprout Social | Zoho Social | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $79/mo | Free plan · from $10/mo |
| Free plan | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Essentials ($99/mo, $79/mo annual); Standard ($199/mo annual); Professional ($299/mo annual); Advanced ($399/mo annual); Enterprise () | Free ($0); Standard ($10/mo annual); Professional ($30/mo annual); Premium ($40/mo annual) |
| Fees | Custom pricing | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Publishing and content planning; Consolidated inbox and collaboration; Keyword and location monitoring; Review management | Publishing and scheduling across channels including X, Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest and Google Business; Threads, WhatsApp, Telegram, Mastodon and Bluesky support; Linkthread by Zoho Social, a link in bio tool; Separate plans for agencies |
| Checked on | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Sprout Social
- 30-day free trial with no card
- Includes a consolidated inbox and review management
- Add-ons for listening, analytics and employee advocacy
Trade-offs
- Priced per seat, from $79 a month for Essentials
- Standard starts at $199 a seat and covers 5 profiles
- Premium Analytics and Listening are paid add-ons
Zoho Social
- Free plan
- 15-day all-access trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 33%
Trade-offs
- The page does not state the free plan's limits in the text read
- Prices shown are billed annually; monthly prices were not read
- Premium is $40 a month billed annually