solo.to vs Taplink
Both are in Link in bio. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- solo.to's cheapest paid plan is $1/mo, against $4/mo for Taplink.
- Fees: solo.to Annual only; Taplink 12-month term.
| solo.to | Taplink | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $1/mo | Free plan · from $4/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Beginner ($0); Personal ($1/mo annual); Entrepreneur ($6/mo, $5/mo annual); Professional ($15/mo, $10/mo annual) | Basic ($0); Pro ($4/mo annual, $48/yr); Business ($8/mo annual, $96/yr) |
| Fees | Annual only | 12-month term |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Up to 25 custom links on Beginner, up to 100 links and embeds on Entrepreneur; Page themes, social and contact buttons; Tip jar and wallet pass sharing (Personal); Embeds, scheduled links and page cloning (Entrepreneur) | Pre-designed themes and custom design; Unlimited links and messaging app links; QR code and page view statistics; Images, video, music and price lists (Pro) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
solo.to
- Free forever Beginner plan
- Paid plans from $1 a month
- Annual billing saves 16% to 33%
Trade-offs
- Beginner has only 1 month of basic analytics
- Personal is annual only
- Custom domains and contact capture need Professional at $10 a month
Taplink
- Free Basic plan with unlimited links
- Longer terms are cheaper: 6 months saves 30%, 12 months saves 50%
- Sell digital products and accept payments on Business
Trade-offs
- Paid prices on the page are for a 12-month term billed per year
- Taplink branding stays on Basic and Pro
- Custom domains and the CRM need Business