Sniffington vs Tailwind
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Tailwind's cheapest paid plan is $11.99/mo, against $15.83/mo for Sniffington.
| Sniffington | Tailwind | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $15.83/mo | Free plan · from $11.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Founder ($19/mo, $15.83/mo annual, $190/yr); Portfolio ($59/mo, $49.17/mo annual, $590/yr); Agency ($199/mo, $165.83/mo annual, $1,990/yr) | Free ($0); Pin Scheduling & Creation ($29.99/mo, $17.99/mo annual); Pinterest SEO ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Pinterest Engagement ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Bundle ($41.97/mo, $29.98/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | Ten platforms on every plan, with Facebook added on paid plans; AI relevance filter that rules out namesake posts and gives a reason for each; Scheduled scans, daily or every six hours depending on plan; Urgency scoring with email and Slack alerts | Pin creation and writing; Automated weekly Pin creation and smart scheduling; SEO-optimized Pin filenames; Pinterest keyword research and tracking (Pinterest SEO) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-08 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Sniffington
- Free plan for one brand
- Every plan includes every feature; plans differ by brands, keywords and check frequency
- Yearly billing gives 2 months free
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 1 brand, 5 keywords and 30 days of history
- Searches are metered, and Facebook searches are capped on paid plans
- It monitors mentions; it does not publish or manage social accounts
Tailwind
- Free plan with limited credits
- Buy only the product you need
- Bundle saves $180 a year
Trade-offs
- Pinterest only
- Usage is limited by monthly credits
- Three separate products to price