Smartsupp vs tawk.to
Both are in Chat and chatbots. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Smartsupp's cheapest paid plan is $14/mo, against $29/mo for tawk.to.
- Fees: Smartsupp states none; tawk.to $1 per hour.
| Smartsupp | tawk.to | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $14/mo | Free plan · from $29/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Solo ($17/mo, $14/mo annual); Plus ($25/mo, $21/mo annual); Expert ($83/mo, $69/mo annual); Mira AI Agent ($16/mo, $16/mo annual) | Free ($0); Remove branding ($29/mo); AI chatbot ($29/mo); Hired chat agents () |
| Fees | Not stated | $1 per hour |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Live chat with WhatsApp and Messenger; Contact hub and file sharing; Basic visitor information; AI reply assists per month on paid plans | Free live chat software; Chatbot trained on your Knowledge Base and shortcut FAQs (add-on); Hired live chat agents who answer chats for you; Dedicated virtual assistants |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-02 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Smartsupp
- Free plan with live chat
- Unlimited conversations on every paid plan
- A separate AI agent at $16 a month
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 25 conversations a month and 14 days of history
- Automations and API start on Plus
- Enterprise starts at $280 a month
tawk.to
- Live chat software is free, according to tawk.to
- A forever-free chatbot plan for limited chat volume
- Not priced per seat
Trade-offs
- Removing the tawk.to branding costs $29 a month
- The AI chatbot starts at $29 a month beyond the free volume
- The pages checked describe the model but do not list a plan comparison