SlickText vs Text-Em-All
Both are in SMS marketing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Text-Em-All's cheapest paid plan is $19/mo, against $24.17/mo for SlickText.
- Fees: SlickText states none; Text-Em-All From 9 cents per credit; no monthly fee.
| SlickText | Text-Em-All | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $24.17/mo | from $19/mo |
| Free plan | No | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | 500 credits a month ($29/mo, $24.17/mo annual, $290/yr); 1,000 credits a month ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); 2,000 credits a month ($79/mo, $65.83/mo annual, $790/yr); 5,000 credits a month ($169/mo) | Starter ($0); Credits (); Monthly ($19/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | From 9 cents per credit; no monthly fee |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | All tools included in every plan; Unlimited contacts; Free incoming texts; Rollover credits | Mass text messaging; Voice broadcasts; Messages up to 1,600 characters on credit plans; Credits that never expire |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-05 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
SlickText
- Every plan includes every tool
- Free trial with no credit card
- Live phone, chat and email support
- 20% nonprofit discount
Trade-offs
- Carrier fees apply on top of the plan price
- Plans are credit-based, so heavy senders move into higher tiers quickly
- RCS costs a $500 one-time setup and $200 a year
Text-Em-All
- Free to start with no commitment
- No monthly fee on the credits option
- Credits never expire
Trade-offs
- The free Starter account is for testing; mass texting needs an upgrade
- Monthly plans work best for 3 to 5 texts a week
- Monthly plans cap messages at 320 characters