Short.io vs ThirstyAffiliates
Both are in Link shorteners and trackers. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
| Short.io | ThirstyAffiliates | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | from $8.30/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Hobby (Price not captured; free trial); Pro (Price not captured; free trial); Team (Price not captured; free trial); Enterprise (Price not captured; free trial) | Basic ($99.60/yr); Plus ($149.60/yr); Advanced ($199.60/yr) |
| Fees and pricing notes | Price not captured; free trial | Billed yearly; introductory price, regular price $249; Billed yearly; introductory price, regular price $374; Billed yearly; introductory price, regular price $499 |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | Custom branded domains (5 on Free up to unlimited); Branded links total: 1,000 on Free, unlimited on Pro and up; Link automation; Tracked clicks (50,000 a month on Free) | Link shortening and destination cloaking; Automatic keyword linking and an affiliate link picker; Amazon API importing and smart uncloaking for Amazon Associates; Basic and advanced statistics, with bots excluded |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-10 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Short.io
- Free plan with 5 custom domains and 50,000 tracked clicks a month
- Free trial on every paid plan
- AI usage included on every plan
Trade-offs
- Free has 1 user, 1,000 branded links and 10 MB of storage
- Password protection and link cloaking need Pro
- SSO and a dedicated IP need Enterprise
ThirstyAffiliates
- Built for affiliates, including Amazon Associates
- 14-day 100% refund guarantee on every plan
- No link limits listed; plans differ only by number of sites
Trade-offs
- WordPress only, with no free version or trial mentioned
- Introductory prices apply to the first year, and renewals are at full price
- The page does not clearly show which plan includes each feature