Rytr vs Toolicly
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Rytr's cheapest paid plan is $7.50/mo, against $9/mo for Toolicly.
| Rytr | Toolicly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $7.50/mo | Free plan · from $9/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Unlimited ($7.50/mo annual); Premium ($24.16/mo annual) | Free ($0); Pro ($9/mo) |
| Fees | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Not stated |
| Key features | 40+ use cases and templates; 20+ tones, or 40+ languages on Premium; Custom tones of voice (1 on Unlimited, 5 on Premium); Plagiarism checks (50 or 100 a month) | 149+ built-in generators, no prompt writing; Content Writing (17), Social Media (14), Email Marketing (24), Ads & Copy (46), Analytics (21), Creative Strategy (18), Lifestyle (9); Includes calculators such as ROI, CAC, conversion rate, and CTR; Commercial use allowed |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-09-28 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Rytr
- Free forever plan, no credit card required
- Unlimited generation from $7.50 a month
- Matches your own writing tone
Trade-offs
- Free is limited to 10,000 characters a month
- Premium is limited to 5 custom tones and 100 plagiarism checks a month
- The billing basis of the paid prices was not confirmed
Toolicly
- 300 free credits to start, plus daily reward credits
- Commercial use allowed
- Pick a generator and fill in fields, no prompt writing
Trade-offs
- Unlimited use needs the $9/mo Pro plan
- A set of generators and calculators, not a full marketing platform