Repostit vs Tailwind
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Repostit's cheapest paid plan is $4/mo, against $11.99/mo for Tailwind.
- Tailwind has a free plan; Repostit does not.
| Repostit | Tailwind | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $4/mo | Free plan · from $11.99/mo |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Basic ($5/mo, $4/mo annual); Starter ($14/mo, $10/mo annual); Influencer ($29/mo, $20/mo annual); Agency ($149/mo, $99/mo annual) | Free ($0); Pin Scheduling & Creation ($29.99/mo, $17.99/mo annual); Pinterest SEO ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Pinterest Engagement ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Bundle ($41.97/mo, $29.98/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | Automatic reposting across TikTok, Instagram, YouTube and Facebook, including old posts; Clips AI: uploads a long video and extracts short clips from it (described on the features page); Visual content calendar for batch scheduling; Watermark removal and automatic resizing for each platform | Pin creation and writing; Automated weekly Pin creation and smart scheduling; SEO-optimized Pin filenames; Pinterest keyword research and tracking (Pinterest SEO) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Repostit
- 14-day trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing is cheaper on every plan
- Paid plans from Starter include unlimited automated video posts
Trade-offs
- No ongoing free plan: after the trial you need a paid plan to keep publishing
- Basic is limited to 10 video posts, and each destination counts as a post
- The pricing page does not say which plans include Clips AI
Tailwind
- Free plan with limited credits
- Buy only the product you need
- Bundle saves $180 a year
Trade-offs
- Pinterest only
- Usage is limited by monthly credits
- Three separate products to price