Publer vs Zoho Social
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Publer's cheapest paid plan is $4/mo, against $10/mo for Zoho Social.
- Fees: Publer Per social account per month; Zoho Social states none.
| Publer | Zoho Social | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $4/mo | Free plan · from $10/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Professional ($5/mo, $4/mo annual); Business ($10/mo, $8/mo annual) | Free ($0); Standard ($10/mo annual); Professional ($30/mo annual); Premium ($40/mo annual) |
| Fees | Per social account per month | Not stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business, Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited scheduling and drafts (paid); First comments and threads; Unlimited media storage and RSS automations; X integration (paid) | Publishing and scheduling across channels including X, Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Pinterest and Google Business; Threads, WhatsApp, Telegram, Mastodon and Bluesky support; Linkthread by Zoho Social, a link in bio tool; Separate plans for agencies |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Publer
- Free forever plan with 3 social accounts
- Free trial of paid features with no card (7 days)
- Pricing per social account, so cost scales with use
Trade-offs
- The free plan cannot connect X accounts and keeps only 24 hours of post history
- The free plan allows 10 scheduled posts per account
- Additional team members are priced separately
Zoho Social
- Free plan
- 15-day all-access trial with no credit card
- Yearly billing saves 33%
Trade-offs
- The page does not state the free plan's limits in the text read
- Prices shown are billed annually; monthly prices were not read
- Premium is $40 a month billed annually