Publer vs Tailwind
Both are in Social media management. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Publer's cheapest paid plan is $4/mo, against $11.99/mo for Tailwind.
- Fees: Publer Per social account per month; Tailwind states none.
| Publer | Tailwind | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $4/mo | Free plan · from $11.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Professional ($5/mo, $4/mo annual); Business ($10/mo, $8/mo annual) | Free ($0); Pin Scheduling & Creation ($29.99/mo, $17.99/mo annual); Pinterest SEO ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Pinterest Engagement ($14.99/mo, $11.99/mo annual); Bundle ($41.97/mo, $29.98/mo annual) |
| Fees | Per social account per month | Not stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business, Agencies | Not stated |
| Key features | Unlimited scheduling and drafts (paid); First comments and threads; Unlimited media storage and RSS automations; X integration (paid) | Pin creation and writing; Automated weekly Pin creation and smart scheduling; SEO-optimized Pin filenames; Pinterest keyword research and tracking (Pinterest SEO) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-10-04 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Publer
- Free forever plan with 3 social accounts
- Free trial of paid features with no card (7 days)
- Pricing per social account, so cost scales with use
Trade-offs
- The free plan cannot connect X accounts and keeps only 24 hours of post history
- The free plan allows 10 scheduled posts per account
- Additional team members are priced separately
Tailwind
- Free plan with limited credits
- Buy only the product you need
- Bundle saves $180 a year
Trade-offs
- Pinterest only
- Usage is limited by monthly credits
- Three separate products to price