Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

PostHog vs Zipy

Both are in Heatmaps and recording. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Fees: PostHog Same free tier each month, then pay for usage; Zipy states none.
 PostHogZipy
Starting priceFree planFree plan · from $25/mo
Free planYesYes
Free trialNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendor
PlansFree ($0); Pay-as-you-go ()Free ($0); Growth ($30/mo, $25/mo annual)
FeesSame free tier each month, then pay for usageNot stated
Best forNot statedNot stated
Key featuresProduct and web analytics, 1M events a month free; Session replay, 5,000 recordings a month free; Feature flags (1M requests free) and experiments; Surveys and error trackingSession replay with console and network logs; Error and API performance monitoring; Heatmaps (Growth and up); Mobile replays
Checked on2026-10-032026-10-04

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

PostHog

  • Free tier with no credit card that renews monthly, not a trial
  • Usage stops at the free limits, so no surprise bills
  • Unlimited team members

Trade-offs

  • The free plan has 1 project and 1-year data retention
  • Pay-as-you-go has no flat price, so cost depends on usage across products
  • Platform packages (SSO, audit logs, custom roles) are sold separately

Visit PostHogFull listing

Zipy

  • Free plan with 1,000 sessions a month
  • Growth covers 7.5k to 500k sessions a month
  • Replay and error tracking in the same tool

Trade-offs

  • Free data retention is only 15 days
  • Heatmaps are on Growth, not Free
  • Built more for developers than for marketers

Visit ZipyFull listing