PostHog vs Webicly
Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Fees: PostHog Same free tier each month, then pay for usage; Webicly states none.
| PostHog | Webicly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan | Free plan · from $15/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Pay-as-you-go () | Free ($0); Pro ($15/mo); Business ($29/mo) |
| Fees | Same free tier each month, then pay for usage | Not stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Creators, Small business |
| Key features | Product and web analytics, 1M events a month free; Session replay, 5,000 recordings a month free; Feature flags (1M requests free) and experiments; Surveys and error tracking | Link in bio pages; AI page builder; Analytics (Pro and Business); A/B testing (Pro and Business) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-03 | 2026-09-28 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
PostHog
- Free tier with no credit card that renews monthly, not a trial
- Usage stops at the free limits, so no surprise bills
- Unlimited team members
Trade-offs
- The free plan has 1 project and 1-year data retention
- Pay-as-you-go has no flat price, so cost depends on usage across products
- Platform packages (SSO, audit logs, custom roles) are sold separately
Webicly
- Free plan with 10,000 monthly visitors
- Analytics and A/B testing come with the $15/mo Pro plan
- Lead capture forms and SEO tools are part of the core feature set
Trade-offs
- Analytics and A/B testing are not on the free plan
- The Webicly footer link stays until the $29/mo Business plan
- No annual billing option is shown