Skip to content
Software for Marketers
Browse by stage

PostHog vs Shoplift

Both are in A/B testing. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.

The main differences

  • Fees: PostHog Same free tier each month, then pay for usage; Shoplift states none.
 PostHogShoplift
Starting priceFree planfrom $74/mo
Free planYesNot stated by the vendor
Free trialNot stated by the vendorYes
PlansFree ($0); Pay-as-you-go ()Core ($99/mo, $74/mo annual); Advanced ($299/mo, $299/mo annual); Pro ($699/mo annual)
FeesSame free tier each month, then pay for usageNot stated
Best forNot statedEcommerce, Agencies
Key featuresProduct and web analytics, 1M events a month free; Session replay, 5,000 recordings a month free; Feature flags (1M requests free) and experiments; Surveys and error trackingShopify template and theme testing; URL split testing; Bayesian predictive analysis; Conversion tracking and device segmentation
Checked on2026-10-032026-10-05

Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.

PostHog

  • Free tier with no credit card that renews monthly, not a trial
  • Usage stops at the free limits, so no surprise bills
  • Unlimited team members

Trade-offs

  • The free plan has 1 project and 1-year data retention
  • Pay-as-you-go has no flat price, so cost depends on usage across products
  • Platform packages (SSO, audit logs, custom roles) are sold separately

Visit PostHogFull listing

Shoplift

  • 14-day free trial on all plans
  • Core is $74 a month billed annually
  • Pro includes strategy sessions and a storefront audit

Trade-offs

  • No free plan
  • Pro is $699 a month and sold annually only
  • Shopify stores only

Visit ShopliftFull listing