Paragraph vs Transglot
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Transglot's cheapest paid plan is $15.83/mo, against $16/mo for Paragraph.
| Paragraph | Transglot | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $16/mo | Free plan · from $15.83/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Starter ($16/mo annual, $192/yr); Growth ($80/mo annual, $960/yr); Scale ($160/mo annual, $1,920/yr) | Free ($0); Starter ($19/mo, $15.83/mo annual, $190/yr); Team ($49/mo, $40.83/mo annual, $490/yr); Business ($149/mo, $124.17/mo annual, $1,490/yr); Enterprise (Custom pricing) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Not stated | Small business |
| Key features | Posts, newsletters, social campaigns and landing pages generated from company context; 900+ connected tools including Slack, Notion, GitHub, Stripe and HubSpot; Playbook templates for launches, case studies and press releases; Approval required before anything is published | Imports locale files and drafts AI translations for review beside the source; Glossary guidance and translation memory; Automatic checks for placeholder, plural, terminology and text-length issues; API, CLI, GitHub Action and local MCP workflows (paid plans) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-04 | 2026-10-26 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Paragraph
- Free plan with 2,000 subscribers
- Nothing publishes without approval
- Annual billing saves 20%
Trade-offs
- The free plan has only 500 monthly credits
- A custom domain starts on Starter
- Growth is $80 and Scale $160 a month billed annually
Transglot
- Free plan with a hard cap, so it never bills you
- 14-day paid trial with 300,000 words on Starter, Team and Business
- Yearly billing is ten months for the price of twelve
Trade-offs
- AI drafts need human review, as the page says
- Paid plans charge $0.0008 a word over the included words, subject to a spend cap you set
- The page shows conflicting launch prices next to list prices, states no refund policy, and gives no company details