Orkas vs Wordtune
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Wordtune's cheapest paid plan is $6.99/mo, against $11.99/mo for Orkas.
| Orkas | Wordtune | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $11.99/mo | Free plan · from $6.99/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Yes |
| Plans | Free ($0); Lite ($11.99/mo); Pro ($19.99/mo); Max ($79.99/mo) | Basic ($0); Advanced ($6.99/mo annual); Unlimited ($9.99/mo annual) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | Open-source, local-first desktop app; A Commander agent that turns goals into plans and coordinates specialist agents; Content creation: articles, images and video from one approved brief; A search and AI answer visibility agent (SeoGeoAgent) | Rewrites and AI suggestions; AI summarizations; Spelling corrections and grammar checks; AI recommendations (Advanced and up) |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-03 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Orkas
- The desktop app is free, with 500 bonus credits on login
- You can use your own API keys instead of credits
- Open source
Trade-offs
- A general-purpose AI workspace rather than marketing-specific software
- Model use is paid for with credits on the paid plans
- Pro and Max list some advanced features as planned
Wordtune
- Free Basic plan with spelling and grammar checks
- 3-day free trial of paid plans
- Annual billing is 50% off
Trade-offs
- Basic is limited to 10 rewrites a day and 3 AI summaries a month
- Advanced is limited to 30 rewrites a day and 15 summaries a month
- Built for rewriting rather than generating long-form content