Orkas vs Toolicly
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- Toolicly's cheapest paid plan is $9/mo, against $11.99/mo for Orkas.
| Orkas | Toolicly | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $11.99/mo | Free plan · from $9/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Lite ($11.99/mo); Pro ($19.99/mo); Max ($79.99/mo) | Free ($0); Pro ($9/mo) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Not stated |
| Key features | Open-source, local-first desktop app; A Commander agent that turns goals into plans and coordinates specialist agents; Content creation: articles, images and video from one approved brief; A search and AI answer visibility agent (SeoGeoAgent) | 149+ built-in generators, no prompt writing; Content Writing (17), Social Media (14), Email Marketing (24), Ads & Copy (46), Analytics (21), Creative Strategy (18), Lifestyle (9); Includes calculators such as ROI, CAC, conversion rate, and CTR; Commercial use allowed |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-09-28 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Orkas
- The desktop app is free, with 500 bonus credits on login
- You can use your own API keys instead of credits
- Open source
Trade-offs
- A general-purpose AI workspace rather than marketing-specific software
- Model use is paid for with credits on the paid plans
- Pro and Max list some advanced features as planned
Toolicly
- 300 free credits to start, plus daily reward credits
- Commercial use allowed
- Pick a generator and fill in fields, no prompt writing
Trade-offs
- Unlimited use needs the $9/mo Pro plan
- A set of generators and calculators, not a full marketing platform