Orkas vs ProductShot AI
Both are in AI content tools. Here is how their plans, prices and features compare, taken from each vendor's own site.
The main differences
- ProductShot AI's cheapest paid plan is $9.90/mo, against $11.99/mo for Orkas.
| Orkas | ProductShot AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free plan · from $11.99/mo | from $9.90/mo |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by the vendor |
| Free trial | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor |
| Plans | Free ($0); Lite ($11.99/mo); Pro ($19.99/mo); Max ($79.99/mo) | Starter ($9.90/mo annual, $118.80/yr); Premium ($19.90/mo annual, $238.80/yr); Advanced ($49.90/mo annual, $598.80/yr) |
| Fees and pricing notes | None stated | None stated |
| Best for | Creators, Small business | Ecommerce, Small business |
| Key features | Open-source, local-first desktop app; A Commander agent that turns goals into plans and coordinates specialist agents; Content creation: articles, images and video from one approved brief; A search and AI answer visibility agent (SeoGeoAgent) | Product Lock keeps shape, colors, packaging, logos and labels; White background images for marketplaces; Studio and lifestyle scenes without a photoshoot; Reference image guidance for style and mood |
| Checked on | 2026-10-07 | 2026-10-07 |
Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Full details and sources are on each tool's page.
Orkas
- The desktop app is free, with 500 bonus credits on login
- You can use your own API keys instead of credits
- Open source
Trade-offs
- A general-purpose AI workspace rather than marketing-specific software
- Model use is paid for with credits on the paid plans
- Pro and Max list some advanced features as planned
ProductShot AI
- Built specifically for product images
- Subscriptions and one-time credit packs
- Free utilities for background removal, compression and enhancement (per the vendor)
Trade-offs
- No free plan on the pricing page
- Prices shown are a flash sale of up to 50% off
- Credits are used up by generation